

GLADE Symposium

June 13-14 2019

Interdisciplinary & Integrative Learning Programmes

in

Research Intensive Universities

The laboratory is now wide open for new discoveries--

~Bruno Latour, *An Inquiry into the Modes of Existence*

Host

The Common Core, University of Hong Kong https://commoncore.hku.hk/>

Participants' List

Title	Name	Position	Institution
Prof	David Helfand	Professor & Chair, Department of Astronomy; CC Programme External Examiner	Columbia University
Prof	Roger Shu-Kwan Cheng	Associate Provost for Teaching & Learning	Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Prof	Chng Huang Hoon	Associate Provost (Undergraduate Education)	National University of Singapore
Prof	Lin Yan	Professor, KoGuan Law School	Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Prof	Mei Yee Leung	Director, University General Education	The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof	Parshia Lee-Stecum	Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning) and Director, Arts Teaching Innovation	The University of Melbourne
Dr	Graham Woodgate	Principal Teaching Fellow, BASc Arts and Sciences	University College London

Dr	Julia P Myatt	Acting Dean of Liberal Arts and Natural Sciences 2018/2019; Director of Natural Sciences	University of Birmingham
Prof	Richard Hughey	Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education	University of California, Santa Cruz
Dr	Sabine Rolle	Dean of Undergraduate Studies	University of Edinburgh
Dr	Anselm Heinrich	Senior Lecturer in Theatre Studies and College of Arts International Dean	University of Glasgow
Dr	Tanja Golja	Head of Transdisciplinary Education Innovation	University of Technology Sydney
Prof	Michael Burke	Dean, Honours College	Utrecht University
Prof	Aya Yoshida	Professor of Sociology of Education	Waseda University
Prof	Diana Spencer	Dean of Liberal Arts and Natural Sciences	University of Birmingham

Stakeholders

Miss	Faustina Yip	CC Alumni Ambassador	The University of Hong Kong
Miss	Natalie Chan	Founding CEO	Own Academy
Mr	Tristan Liu	Founding CEO	Antzknow
Mr	Adrian Lam, Man Ho	CC Alumni Ambassador	The University of Hong Kong
Miss	Rosy You	MEd student	The University of Hong Kong
Miss	Sharon Yuen	President of the HKU HeForSheForUs Student Society	The University of Hong Kong

HKU Organizing Committee

Prof	Ian M. Holliday	Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Teaching and Learning)	The University of Hong Kong
Prof	Gray Kochhar-Lindgren	CC Director	The University of Hong Kong
Dr	Julian Tanner	Sci & Tech Lit (Convenor), School of Biomedical Sciences	The University of Hong Kong
Mr	Matthew R. Pryor	Humanities (Convenor), Faculty of Architecture	The University of Hong Kong
Dr	Xiao Hu	Digital Education	The University of Hong Kong
Dr	Nicol Pan	CC Associate Director	The University of Hong Kong