Teaching and Learning Advisors & Mentors

This is a directory of Common Core’s course coordinator peer mentors, instructional designer experts, and technology advisors.

Course Coordinator Peer Mentors

Course Coordinator Expertise Email Contact
Cecilia Chu Landscape Architecture (Student Projects) clchu@hku.hk
Xiao Hu Education (Digital Heritage) xiaoxhu@hku.hk
Tanya Kempston Education (Drama, Online Tutorials) kempston@hku.hk
Henry Lau Industrial Engineering (VR/AR and Online Learning) hyklau@hku.hk
Winnie Law Sustainability (Gamification) wwylaw@hku.hk
Gina Marchetti Film Studies (MOOCs) marchett@hku.hk
Mathew Pryor Landscape Architecture (Socialization of Learning) matthew.pryor@hku.hk
Evan Pickett Science (Online Tutorials) epickett@hku.hk
Keith Richburg Journalism (Graphic Novels, Gamification) richburg@hku.hk
Kevin Sites Journalism (Drama) ksites@hku.hk
Xiaoli Tian Sociology (Course Design) xltian@hku.hk
Julian Tanner Medicine (Undergraduate Research) jatanner@hku.hk
Peter Cobb Digital Humanities (Archaeology, Education) pcobb@hku.hk
Christophe Coupé Linguistics (Digital Humanitarianism) ccoupe@hku.hk

Online Course Design and Technology Advice for Teaching

Liaison Expertise Email Contact
Wincy Chan CC and TELI Point Person for Digital Teaching & Tool Tips wincy@hku.hk
Ellen Seto CC and TELI Course and Learning Design setoe1@hku.hk
Leon Lei TELI E-Learning Technologists culei@hku.hk
Tyrone Kwok TELI E-Learning Technologists tyrone.kwok@hku.hk
Lily Zeng CETL Technology-enhanced learning, student feedback zengll@hku.hk
Tracy Zou CETL T&L Resources/ Effective Group Work tracyzou@hku.hk
Michelle Raquel Communication-Intensive-Courses (teaching written, oral, visual, digital literacies, CIC badging) michelle.raquel@hku.hk
Heidy Wong CAES Speaking Studio heidywht@hku.hk
Sam Cole CAES Writing Centre samcole@hku.hk
Patrick Desloges Digital Literacy Lab (Videography + Storytelling) pdesloge@hku.hk

Partners

Pedagogical challenges

The colleagues at Centre for Enhancement of Teaching and Learning (CETL) are dedicated to improving the quality of the student learning experience through professional development, and the scholarship and research of teaching and learning. They are more than happy to help with any of your pedagogical concerns.